Minimum Wage:

 

California law mandates that all employees are paid the minimum wage.  On April 4, 2016, Governor Jerry Brown signed SB 3, amending Labor Code § 1182.12 and increasing California’s minimum wage each year for the next 6 years until it reaches $15 per hour in 2022.  The scheduled minimum wage increases are as follows:

 

Effective Date

Minimum Wage

January 1, 2017

$10.50

January 1, 2018

$11.00

January 1, 2019

$12.00

January 1, 2020

$13.00

January 1, 2021

$14.00

January 1, 2022

$15.00

 

There is a delay in the minimum wage implementation for small businesses, with each of the above scheduled increases delayed for 1 year for employers with 25 or fewer employees.  (Labor Code § 1182.12(b).

  


If you are an employee who has been paid less than the minimum wage, send Lebe Law a message to set up a free consultation:

 

Note: Please fill out the fields marked with an asterisk.